BOOKS

I NEVER LIE
The addictive psychological thriller of the summer 2018

header

Is she the next victim? Or is she the culprit…?

Alex South is a high-functioning alcoholic who is teetering on the brink of oblivion. Her career as a television journalist is hanging by a thread since a drunken on-air rant. When a series of murders occur within a couple of miles of her East London home she is given another chance to prove her skill and report the unfolding events. She thinks she can control the drinking, but soon she finds gaping holes in her memory, and wakes to find she’s done things she can’t recall. As the story she’s covering starts to creep into her own life, is Alex a danger only to herself – or to others?

This gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Fiona Barton,  B A Paris and Clare Mackintosh. 

‘A real page-turner with a flawed modern woman at the heart of it. Jody Sabral knows the business of news gathering and of constructing a great crime novel.’ PD Viner, author of The Last Winter of Dani Lancing


‘It made my brain hurt,’
Good Reads

‘Like Girl on a Train but better’ Net Galley

WHY Thepigeonhole.com LIKE IT:
  • This gripping psychological thriller with a flawed woman at its heart is perfect for fans of  Paula Hawkins, Fiona Barton, B A Paris and Clare Mackintosh.
  • Superbly pacy and twisty, you’ll be hooked from start to finish.
  • Winner of the CWA Debut Dagger award in 2014, Jody Sabral is widely recognised as one of the crime writing world’s most promising new authors.

‘This is a gripping story of addiction, denial, obsession and revenge. The story gives you a very bad case of just one more chapter syndrome.’ A Netgalley reviewer.


”’This is one of the most original plots I have ever read. 
What really puts this book above the others is the realism with which she treats the alcoholism of Alex. The self-destructive cycle of life. The waking up, sometimes next to a complete stranger, and having no idea who they are, or how you got to bed, and then actually finding comfort in somebody just being there.’ Nigel Adams, Bookworm.

‘I basically ‘flew’ through it and it kept me on the tip of my seat NetGalley reviewer

With each page there seemed to be another twist to the plot so just when I thought I had it figured out, a curve ball was thrown and I was left second guessing my decisions. A well paced and cleverly thought out book that is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.’ A Netgalley reviewer. 

Available for pre-order May 4th – copy and paste the link. Let’s help it hit the charts running on publication date June 11th.

 

Also available on Kobo and iBooks world-wide.

FOR INFO ON THE BOOK LAUNCH GO TO MY BLOG – we recreated the crime scene from the opening chapters, it was a blast!

 

 

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: